top of page
overlooking the valley_edited.jpg

I take a holistic approach in my work, with the goal of bringing heart and mind, body and spirit back into balance.

Dots_Blue.png

Only when we become aware of our body and our feelings again, we can come to rest and unfold our true potential. Again and again in my work I have been amazed and in awe to witness that often the simple act of re-establishing this connection with themselves is sufficient to bring the well-being and inner clarity that my clients are looking for.

 

My work is trauma-informed and experiential. Sessions take place online and offline. I weave together different methods, always oriented to your needs and goals.

I work online and offline,
in one-on-one sessions, open groups and workshops,
and run the monthly Circle of Growth group
sessions.

The issues I have successfully helped people with are many and varied: the desire for more self-acceptance and self-love; changing or improving the relationship with one's parents; change in the area of romantic relationships; improving their mood; processing difficult events; getting out of a personal slump; freeing oneself from negative, limiting beliefs; reconciling with difficult or hard-to-accept parts of the self; tracing and exploring behavioural patterns; finding a better work-life balance; setting boundaries in harmony with one's needs; finding one's own way and creating confidence in oneself and the world....

Whatever your issue, feel free to reach out. We can clarify in a free 20-minute orientation call how I can best support you.

Anker 1

The specific methods I use in my individual and group sessions are:

Cloud1.png

Clarity BreathworkTM

With the power of

conscious, connected breathing, we enter into an altered state of consciousness in which we can reconnect with our body, our intuition and inner wisdom.

Sunset1.png

Compassionate Inquiry

 

Compassionate Inquiry helps you to reconnect with your inner truth. This increasingly liberates you from self-produced suffering, and allows you to gain insights, clarity and increased freedom to choose your behaviour and reactions.

Fire1.png

Shamanic Work


Helps to resolve blockages and activates your self-healing abilities, reminds you of your purpose and calling in life, so you can meet existing challenges in a completely new way and embark on a different more fulfilling path.

Water1.png

Parts Work

Parts work, like IFS - Internal Family Systems - rests on the assumption that our psyche is arranged in multiple parts who all want the best for us and can be re-aligned. By getting in touch with the parts, we can resolve inner conflict and get back to self-love and self-acceptance.

Dune1.png

Shamanic voyages and guided meditations 


Inner voyages are a classic tool of shamanic work. They serve to engage with the healing powers of the deep unconscious. I primarily work with symbols and paths which I know from the Mexican Toltec tradition - plus my intuition

Meadow1.png

Mindfulness


The goal is to

increase the awareness

of our body, our state of

mind and the state of our nervous system, and to get in touch with our feelings. So we can begin to notice our needs and  better regulate our nervous system

and emotions. 

atemverein-Deutschland-logo_212.jpg
Professional Member of IBF.JPG

My work is trauma-informed, experience-based, and theoretically well-founded.

"Experience-based" has several components: I first try and test every method for myself before I apply it with my clients. In our work together, I constantly check back with you what you are experiencing. We use what feels right to you and has an effect for you. Your feedback is essential for defining how our joint work proceeds. 

At the same time, it matters to me to understand why a certain method works. The scholar in me wants to know the theory and research explaining our experience and the effects of it. So I continuously study research relevant to my areas of work. Besides research on breathwork, shamanism, and mindfulness, this also includes more generally: altered states of consciousness and their healing potential; the functioning of our nervous system and psyche; the relationship between physical, mental, and emotional health; the experience of happiness and well-being; origin and treatment of different types of trauma; the psychology of relationships; the interconnectedness of our nervous system and relationships (interpersonal neurobiology).
In the Ressource section of my website, you will soon find links and references to interesting literature; in my blog I will regularly introduce different approaches to increase well-being and give insights into ongoing discussions.  

While I am not a trauma-therapist, I am well aware of the role trauma plays for our society in general and my clients in particular. I find it central to increase awareness and understanding not only for schock trauma but also for developmental trauma. I greatly appreciate the work of Peter Levine, who developed Somatic Experiencing and whose concepts and methods for trauma healing (e.g. Pendulation, Titration) have found their way into trauma work at large and into various therapeutic procedures such as Breathwork far beyond Somatic Experiencing.

 

Since concluding my initial breathwork training, I have familiarised myself with Steven Porges' Polyvagal Theory and therapeutic approaches that take his findings into account. I have engaged with the work of Bessel Van der Kolk, Bonnie Badenoch, Janine Fisher, Dan Siegel, and Melanie Büttner in my self-study and online courses. I am an active member of the Trauma Working Group of the German Breathing Association. For me personally, courses, texts and interviews by Ilan Stephani, Dami Charf, and Gabor Maté were most transformational. In September 2021, I have begun a year-long professional training in Compassionate Inquiry by Gabor Maté which focuses on the causes and effects of developmental trauma and people's liberation from it.

Image by Tim Marshall

Important Note

Breathwork and Shamanic Work can complement both psychotherapy and medical treatment very well. However, I explicitly state that your Breathwork or Shamanic session is not a substitute for psychiatric or medical treatment or diagnostic work.

Under no circumstances should prescribed medications be discontinued or taken differently than prescribed without consultation with your treating physician.

If you are undergoing therapeutic or medical treatment, please talk with your therapist/doctor and me about whether and how breath therapy and/or shamanic work might be appropriate for you at this time.

 

As a Breathworker and Shamanic Practitioner, I guide people in using their breath for emotional processes and/or work with the blocking energies in people's energy systems and support people in their process of growth and change. It is not a medical practice and I do not make any healing promises. 

Subscribe to my newsletter

Schön, dass du dabei bist!

bottom of page

overlooking the valley_edited.jpg

Ich verfolge in meiner Arbeit einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, mit dem Ziel, Herz und Verstand, Körper und Geist wieder in Balance zu bringen.

Dots_Blue.png

Denn erst wenn wir unseren Körper und unsere Gefühle wieder wahrnehmen, können wir zur Ruhe kommen und unser wahres Potential entfalten. Immer wieder darf ich in meiner Arbeit voller Staunen und Ehrfurcht Zeugin davon werden, wie oft allein schon aus der Verbindung mit sich Selbst das Wohlbefinden und die innere Klarheit entstehen, die meine KlientInnen suchen.

Meine Arbeit ist trauma-informiert und erfahrungsbasiert. Sitzungen finden online und offline statt. Ich verwebe verschiedene Methoden, immer orientiert an deinen Bedürfnissen und Zielsetzung.

Ich arbeite online und offline, in Einzelsitzungen, offenen Gruppen und Workshops (siehe Events), und leite außerdem den monatlichen Circle of Growth.

Die Themen, bei denen ich Menschen erfolgreich unterstützt habe, sind vielfältig: der Wunsch nach mehr Selbst-Akzeptanz und Selbstliebe; das Verändern oder Verbessern der Beziehung zu den eigenen Eltern; Veränderung im Bereich romantische Beziehungen; Verbessern der Stimmung; Verarbeitung von schwierigen Ereignissen; das Herausfinden aus einem persönlichen Tief; sich Befreien von negativen, begrenzenden Glaubenssätzen; Versöhnung mit schwierigen Anteilen des Selbst; Aufspüren und Ergründen von Verhaltensmustern; die Suche nach einer besseren Work-Life-Balance; das Setzen von Grenzen im Einklang mit den eigenen Bedürfnissen; das Finden des eigenen Wegs und Vertrauens in sich selbst und die Welt schöpfen…

Was auch immer dein Thema ist, lass uns gerne in einem kostenlosen Vorgespräch abklären, wie ich dich am besten unterstützen kann.

 

Die spezifischen Methoden, die ich in meinen Einzel- und Gruppensitzungen verwende, sind:

Cloud1.png

Clarity BreathworkTM

 

Mit der Kraft des verbundenen, bewussten Atems bringen wir uns selbst in einen veränderten Bewusstseinszustand, in dem wir die Verbindung zu unserer Intuition und inneren Weisheit wieder herstellen.

Meadow1.png

Achtsamkeit durch Atmen


Das Ziel ist dabei die Wahrnehmung unserer Selbst zu verfeinern, mit uns selbst und unseren Gefühlen in Kontakt zu kommen, und noch besser zu lernen uns selbst emotional zu regulieren.

Fire1.png

Schamanische Energiearbeit


Hilft Selbstheilungskräfte zu aktivieren, und du kannst bestehenden Herausforderungen auf ganz neue Art begegnen und neue Pfade einschlagen.

Water1.png

Core Transformation Process

Der sanfte, einfache Prozess besteht aus zehn Schritten, die dazu dienen, unerwünschte Gedanken, Gefühle, und Verhaltensweisen zu verändern. Zugrunde liegen ihm die Annahmen, dass wir uns unsere Psyche als aus mehreren Teilen bestehend vorstellen können.

Dune1.png

Schamanische Reisen und geführte Meditationen


Das innerliche Reisen gehört zum klassischen Rüstzeug der Schamanin, und ich setze es vor allem in Gruppen-Workshops ein. Ich arbeite primär mit Bildern und Pfaden, die ich aus der alt-mexikanischen toltekischen Tradition kenne.

Sunset1.png

Compassionate Inquiry

(in Ausbildung)

 

Compassionate Inquiry hilft Menschen sich mit der Wahrheit, die im gegenwärtigen Moment in ihnen liegt, zu verbinden, und so freier von selbstgeschaffenem Leid zu werden, sowie Einsicht, Klarheit und Wahlfreiheit in ihrem Verhalten zu gewinnen.

atemverein-Deutschland-logo_212.jpg
Professional Member of IBF.JPG

Meine Arbeit ist theoretisch fundiert und erfahrungsbasiert.

D.h. ich probiere und erfahre jede Methode zunächst für mich selbst, bevor ich sie mit meinen KlientInnen anwende. In unserer gemeinsamen Arbeit verwenden wir das, was sich für dich richtig anfühlt und einen Effekt hat. Dein Feedback ist essentiell für den Verlauf unserer gemeinsamen Arbeit.
Zugleich ist es mir ein Anliegen, zu verstehen, wie und warum eine Technik funktioniert. Ich studiere also kontinuierlich auch die relevanten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse in den Bereichen, die meine Arbeit informieren. Neben Breathwork, Schamanismus und Achtsamkeit gehören dazu allgemeiner: veränderte Bewusstseinszustände, die Funktionsweise der Psyche und des Nervensystems, der Zusammenhang von Psyche und körperlicher Gesundheit, das Empfinden von Glück, der Ursprung und die Wirkung von Trauma, die Heilung und Therapie von Trauma und die Psychologie von Beziehungen. Im Bereich Resourcen findest du weiterführende Links und Verweise auf interessante Literatur, im Blog stelle ich dir regelmäßig Ansätze vor und gebe einen Einblick in aktuelle Diskussionen und Erkenntnisse.

Während ich keine Trauma-Therapeutin bin, bin ich mir der Bedeutung von Trauma (sowohl Schock-Trauma als auch Entwicklungstrauma) für unsere Gesellschaft im Allgemeinen und meine KlientInnen im Besonderen bewusst. Ich schätze die Arbeit von Peter Levine sehr, der Somatic Experiencing entwickelt hat, und dessen Konzepte und Methoden zu Traumaheilung auch jenseits von Somatic Experiencing breiten Eingang in die Traumaarbeit und verschiedene therapeutische Verfahren wie Breathwork gefunden haben (z.B. Pendulation, Titration).

 

Ich habe mich eingehend mit der Polyvagal-Theorie und diese berücksichtigenden Therapieansätzen beschäftigt, und mich mit der Arbeit von Steven Porges, Bonnie Badenoch, Bessel Van der Kolk, Janine Fisher, Dan Siegel, und Melanie Büttner in meinem Selbststudium und Online-Kursen auseinander gesetzt. Ich bin Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppe Trauma das Atemvereins Deutschland. Für mich persönlich waren außerdem Kurse, Texte und Interviews von Ilan Stephani, Dami Charf und Gabor Maté am prägendsten.

Image by Tim Marshall

Wichtiger Hinweis

Breathwork und Schamanische Arbeit können sowohl eine Psychotherapie als auch medizinische Behandlung sehr gut ergänzen. Ich weise jedoch ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass Ihre Atemtherapie oder schamanische Sitzung keine psychiatrische oder ärztliche Behandlung oder diagnostische Tätigkeit ersetzen.

Verschriebene Medikamente dürfen keinesfalls ohne Absprache mit der behandelnden Ärztin abgesetzt oder anders als verschrieben eingenommen werden.

Wenn Sie sich in therapeutischer oder ärztlicher Behandlung befinden, sprechen Sie bitte mit Ihrer/Ihrem TherapeutIn/ÄrztIn und mir darüber, ob und wie die Atemtherapie und/oder schamanische Arbeit in dieser Phase für Sie geeignet sind.

 

Als Breathworkerin und schamanisch Praktizierende leite ich Menschen beim Einsatz ihres Atems für emotionale Prozesse an bzw. arbeite mit den blockierenden Energien im Energiesystem des Menschen und unterstütze Menschen in ihrem Wachstums- und Veränderungsprozess. Ich gebe keine Heilversprechen ab. Es handelt sich nicht um Ausübung der Heilkunde im Sinne der gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

Abonniere meinen Newsletter

Schön, dass du dabei bist!